Pittsburgh Technical Council

Past Winners - 2015

Past Winners - 2015

2015 CIO of the Year Winners Announced!

Every year, The Pittsburgh Technology Council and Greater Pittsburgh CIO Group honor the region’s top technology executives with the Pittsburgh CIO of the Year Awards. We are excited to announce the 2015 winners across five competitive categories. Winners and finalists are the men and women who work in industry, non-profit, academia and government and use their innovation and creativity to improve our region. This year’s winners and finalists are:


Growth Under 50 Employees

Christian Carmody, ClinicalConnect Health Information Exchange (HIE)


Patrick Patterson, Level Interactive

Jonathan Colby, OpenArc, LLC

Anju Chopra, Tiversa Holding Corp


Main Street 50-450 Employees

Jeffrey Natale, MARC USA


Russell Hemwall, Aquion Energy

Kelley Christy, Diamond Wire Spring Company

Pierre Moreau, McKamish, Inc.

Erik Watts, Pittsburgh Penguins


Enterprise 450-4,500 Employees

Scott Angelo, K&L Gates LLP


Tushar Lovalekar, Koppers Inc.

David Thompson, Software Engineering Institute

Mark Krupinski, WesBanco Bank, Inc.


Global Greater than 4,500 Employees

Michael Smith, Mylan


Dave McLain, Big Heart Pet Brands (formerly Del Monte Corporation)

Francois Estellon, Gardner Denver Inc.

Steven Hanna, Kennametal Inc.



Jeffrey Devlin, Carlow University 


Ronald Reyer, Bethel Park School District

Edward McKaveney, Hampton Township School District


CIO Choice

George Rosato, CONSOL Energy

Sign In or Join Up