Pittsburgh Technical Council

2015 CIO of the Year Finalists Announced

2015 CIO of the Year Finalists Announced

Article Published: February 5, 2015

Every year, The Pittsburgh Technology Council and Greater Pittsburgh CIO Group honor the region’s top technology executives with the Pittsburgh CIO of the Year Awards. We are excited to announce the 2015 finalists across five competitive categories. Finalists are the men and women who work in industry, non-profit, academia and government and use their innovation and creativity to improve our region. This year’s finalists are:


Growth Under 50 Employees

Christian Carmody, ClinicalConnect Health Information Exchange (HIE)

Patrick Patterson, Level Interactive

Jonathan Colby, OpenArc, LLC

Anju Chopra, Tiversa Holding Corp


Main Street 50-450 Employees

Russell Hemwall, Aquion Energy

Kelley Christy, Diamond Wire Spring Company

Jeffrey Natale, MARC USA

Pierre Moreau, McKamish, Inc.

Erik Watts, Pittsburgh Penguins


Enterprise 450-4,500 Employees

Scott Angelo, K&L Gates LLP

Tushar Lovalekar, Koppers Inc.

David Thompson, Software Engineering Institute

Mark Krupinski, WesBanco Bank, Inc.


Global Greater than 4,500 Employees

Dave McLain, Big Heart Pet Brands (formerly Del Monte Corporation)

Francois Estellon, Gardner Denver Inc.

Steven Hanna, Kennametal Inc.

Michael Smith, Mylan



Ronald Reyer, Bethel Park School District

Edward McKaveney, Hampton Township School District

Jeffrey Devlin, Carlow University 

Mark your calendar now! On March 5, 2015 more than 600 of the region’s tech industry heavy hitters will convene at Heinz Field to celebrate the finalists and see who takes home the top honors. The CIO of the Year Awards is the biggest night for Pittsburgh’s fast-growing tech sector.

Event registration is already underway. Register early. This event sells out every year.

Other Articles That May Interest You:

Sign In or Join Up